Addendum to Steve Mail: Episode 1

I have here an example of the Mandarin notes and Dave’s rough translation for those who might be interested in such a thing.

The raw field notes:
不时,我们得到我们的专用的读者的来信。您可能已经阅读我的同事先生兰利张贴在这里,并指出我们奉献给读者确认。我已经刻了我的忙,世界旅行,故事打破时间表几分钟回答一些我自己的风扇邮件。现在要精确,我还没有收到任何“实际的”粉丝的邮件,但我写了一信样本,喜欢我假设你都写,但被害羞发送,一种回应。

亲爱的史蒂夫,

它是如何你真棒?

亲爱的读者,

我认为我迷死人开始了我的注意新闻详细。我有我每单件,以确保最高水平的准确性,使我在世界上最大的记者的许多因素之一遵循严格的写作方案。快跑,慢跑,飞兽的平原!以蹄- ED翅膀腾飞“跨漫山遍野!疑惑你的祝福的马蹄声宽限期我的土地,这是满足,它是如此。

首先,我开始由手工制作的宣纸上滚动汉语我的田野笔记,用一支钢笔。哦哀号!哦泣!哦亲切美国西部的野生小马,我怎么会报复你。当我得到的音符,在断弓办公室,我的音符宝丽来快照,并已在一个秘密的地方药妆扫描和数字化。数字拷贝,然后在翻译邮寄给Dave几百软盘。戴夫,而乌尔都语,俄语和英语流利,不知道中国人,所以他必须刻意配合那些在谷歌翻译工具我的手写字符。提供英语翻译,然后一个调控的法律垫上被复制,邮寄给在编辑的陈路的人,幸运的是知道中国和清理在翻译过程中任何可能发生的混乱。索的成品然后被寄回给我的比我原来的笔记和错误的冲刷。如果有任何变化作出,任何事实来检查或corroborations收集,这些东西在这个阶段进行。通常情况下,经进一步调查,我发现,我原来的笔记大部分是错误的信息或传闻位的,或者至少在一个场合,充满激情的颂歌美国野马的困境。在这一点上所有的杂质被清除,剩下的就是您的PFN新闻找到的原始新闻manifesti
And Dave’s rendering:

From time to time, we get our special of letters from readers. You may have read my colleague, Mr. Langley posted here, and that we are dedicated to the reader to confirm. I have carved my busy, world travel, schedule a few minutes to break the story to answer some of my own fan mail. Now to be precise, I have not received any “real” fan mail, but I wrote a sample letter, like I assume you have written, but was shy and send a response.

    Dear Steve,

    It is how you awesome?

Dear readers,

I think I started my awesomeness of the news in detail. I have my every single piece, to ensure the highest levels of accuracy, so I the world’s largest correspondent in one of many factors follow a strict writing program. Gallop, canter, fly eagle of the plain.  Take wing upon thy indefatigable hoofed sails and return to yonder lofty home from whence thou camest.  Oh that I should avenge thee!  Many foes buffet thy countenance and lay waste to thy home, and yet there are none to give ear, none to mourn, none to weep.  Bereft am I of the hope of your recompense.

First, I started by hand-made Chinese rice paper roll on my field notes, with a pen. Oh wail! Oh, weep! Oh, kind of wild ponies western United States, how I will revenge you. When I get the notes, in Broken Bow office, I note Polaroid snapshot, and has a secret place in the drug store to scan and digitize. Digital copy, and then mailed to Dave in the translation of hundreds of floppy disks. Dave, and Urdu, Russian and English fluently, do not know Chinese, so he must be deliberately with the Google translation tool for those in my handwritten characters. Available in English translation, and a legal pad control is copied, mailed to the editor of the Chen way people, fortunately, know that China and in the translation process of cleaning up any possible confusion. The finished cable is then returned to me than my original notes and wrong erosion. If there is any change made to check any facts or corroborations collect these things at this stage. Typically, after further investigation, I discovered that most of my original notes is wrong information or rumor-bit, or at least on one occasion, passionate ode to the plight of American Mustang. At this point all the impurities are removed, the rest is found in your original news PFN news manifesti

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

