Bono v Bono

Steve Dbrockavitch

Los Angeles, CA — With the stroke of a pen, U2 frontman Bono made history today as the first person to ever file an intellectual property suit against himself.  Alleging that he invented the Vaguely Spiritual Social Anthem in 1989, filed under U.S. Patent 119822.4(c), he contends that he owes himself $3.75 million in royalties.

Representing the singer, attorney Milibrak Hurt, of the prestigious, Hurt, Farsely, Scamton, Dbrockavitch*, Neerwell, and Van de Fluur said Bono “pioneered his iconic sound and deserves credit and compensation when anyone, even himself, uses it without permission.  With this landmark case we hope to not only vindicate our client, but also set a precedent for artist in the future to protect their work from themselves.”

Speaking at a press conference, through an interpreter he said, “Look, the most important thing you can do is be true to yourself, and I wouldn’t be if I allow myself to fleece my own ideas.  What would Ghandi think?  It’s like a deep breath you know; peace, with handful of breadcrumbs and who even saw it coming.”

Although preliminary hearings have been held, depositions taken, and a court date set, sources from within the defense team say there are talks of a settlement.  The case may not go to court if Bono will agree to donate $3.75 million to teach self actualization to children in Nicaragua.

*no relation

  1. #1 by bed bug bites treatment on September 20, 2011 - 9:29 pm

    Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips for newbie blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

    • #2 by Possibly Fake News on September 22, 2011 - 7:59 pm

      Reader, I think you may be confused. If you have questions about hard-hitting, fast-breaking, journalism, then perhaps we can be of some help. At PFN News, we do not blog, we journalis. Nevertheless, we appreciate your patronage. Please return for the best news on the Interweb.

  2. #3 by Scud Langley on September 22, 2011 - 10:32 pm

    The PFN News website has a built in mechanism that erases and discards super long comments, which is probably why yours was removed. I don’t pretend to understand MESLC (Mechanism that Erases Super Long Comments), I just enforce it.

    And the only tip I can give you to enhance your journalistic prowess (I cannot advise “blogging”) is to come to this site every day and bask in the pulse-pounding editorial brilliance that is PFN News. In-depth tips come with a price tag and aren’t necessarily “helpful”.

Leave a Reply

